Health Care Heroes

Health Care Heroes

Congratulations to the 2014 Healthcare Heroes Finalists and Honorees!

Lehigh Valley Business, event sponsors and over 300 attendees proudly came together on Thursday, April 3, 2014 at DeSales University to celebrate the inaugural Healthcare Heroes Awards Ceremony.

Honorees in each category are bolded

Corporate Achievement Hero
East Penn Manufacturing Co.
Moravian Village of Bethlehem
LSI Corporation
Sealstrip Corporation
Education Hero – Individual
Eva Grayzel, Six-Step Screening (6 Steps to a Thorough Oral Cancer Screening)
Kathleen Halkins, Bethlehem Area School District
Janine Reppert, Aaron Healthcare , Inc.
Judith Rex, Northampton Community College - Center for Business & Industry
Joel Rosenfeld, St. Luke's University Health Network
Jen Sinclair, Cancer Support Community
Education Hero – Organization
Valley Preferred –BeneFIT Corporate Wellness
Cetronia Ambulance Corps
Kellyn Foundation
Lehigh Valley Hospital AIDS Activities Office
Phoebe Institute on Aging
Two Rivers Health & Wellness Foundation
Innovation Hero
Health Network Laboratories
Jonathan Goldner, Pocono Health System
LifeAire Systems, LLC
St. Luke's University Health Network
The Flu Crew: Lehigh Valley Health Network
Nurse of the Year
Kimberly Bartman, Lehigh Valley Health Network
Amy Klaus, Revolutionary Home Health
Lisa Knaak, Easton Hospital/ CHS
Mary Toole-Bisco, St. Luke's University Hospital
Nursing Home / Assisted Living Facility of the Year
Cedarbrook Nursing Home
Fellowship Community
Phoebe Allentown
Physical Therapy Rehabilitation Center of the Year
Advent Speech and Feeding Therapy
Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Network
Smolczynski Physical Therapy Associates
Physical Therapy at St. Luke's
Physician of the Year
Paula Bordelon, St. Luke's University Health Network
Bonnie Coyle, St. Luke's University Health Network
Wayne Dubov, OAA Orthopedics Specialists
Eric Gertner, LVPG
Joseph B. Lennert, Northgate Urology
Wayne Luchetti, Coordinated Health
Robert Motley, Lehigh Valley Health Network
Volunteer of the Year
Donna Baver Rovito, Liability and Health Reform Update
Kathy Moyer, Cancer Support Community
Edward Muschlitz, Miller-Keystone Blood Center
Margaret Teitsworth, Phoebe Allentown Campus

Women's Health and Wellness Hero
Vincent Lucente, The Institute for Female Pelvic Medicine & Reconstructive Surgery
Kelly Powell, Shake it with Kelly
YWCA of Bethlehem

Past Program Highlights

Healthcare Heroes Post Event Slideshow

Healthcare Heroes Post Event Slideshow
On Thursday, April 3, over 300 guests joined us to celebrate the 2014 Healthcare Heroes finalists and honorees. We honored individuals and organizations who have made significant contributions to health care in the Greater Lehigh Valley. Click the image to view highlights from the event.

Healthcare Heroes Supplement

Healthcare Heroes Supplement
The Healthcare Heroes awards supplement highlights the Greater Lehigh Valley's individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to the growth and success of health care in our region. Click on the image to read through the supplement.

Can You Dig It

The first step of many

The revitalization of Allentown is extending farther away from the downtown...


Wine on the Mountain festival slated for last weekend in July

Gearing up for its 11th year, the Lehigh Valley Wine Trail's Wine on the...

The Talk

Have a Coke and a … great marketing campaign

I'd like to share a Coke with a pretty clever marketer who came up with the...

Editor at Large

Amazon and the Eagles and Jony Ive (who?)

Amazon is forecasting third-quarter losses of $410 million to $810 million.


Elevator speech, in two minutes and counting

How do you sell yourself, or your company, product or service in only two...

Business Events

CFO of the Year Awards
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Fastest Growing Companies 2014
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
CPBJ Business Event
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Lehigh Valley Business Expo 2014
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Business of the Year
Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Special Editions

Business Profiles 2014

Business Profiles 2014
This once-a-year special supplement allows our advertisers and our readers to find out more about the companies that help the Greater Lehigh Valley business community continue to grow. The profiles are a unique opportunity to tell the behind-the-scenes stories that have made these Greater Lehigh Valley businesses so successful.

Two City Center 2014

Two City Center 2014
Our 16-page special supplement salutes the opening of Two City Center in Downtown Allentown, the first of what is expected to be hundreds of millions of dollars in new development in the heart of the city.

Forty Under 40 2014

Forty Under 40 2014
Presidents, CEOs, partners and other executives highlight our second annual class of Forty Under 40 award-winners, who are featured in our 24-page special supplement inside this issue. The winners were selected based on their professional accomplishments, leadership, vision and community service.

Women of Influence 2014

Women of Influence 2014
Our 24-page special section, 'Women of Influence,' recognizes 28 women for leadership in their industry and their community. They make a difference in the Greater Lehigh Valley.

Advanced search
Sponsored by
Back to Top