Facebook LinkedIn Twitter RSS

Lehigh Valley Business names three businesses of the year

About 250 people attended Tuesday night's Business of the Year ceremony at DeSales University in Center Valley. (Photo/Bill Kline)
About 250 people attended Tuesday night's Business of the Year ceremony at DeSales University in Center Valley. (Photo/Bill Kline)

Barry Isett & Associates Inc., Embassy Bank for the Lehigh Valley and JoycePayne Partners took home the Business of the Year awards Tuesday night at the sixth annual Business of the Year 2017 awards and dinner ceremony.

The event, held before an audience of 250 at University Center at DeSales University, also honored PPL Corp. as Corporate Citizen of the Year and Good Life Advisors as Emerging Business of the Year. The event, a program of Lehigh Valley Business, recognized the Greater Lehigh Valley’s most dynamic businesses and business leaders who share a commitment to professional excellence, business growth and the community.

“These businesspeople create jobs, provide employees the means to support families, carry the nonprofit community through charitable donations and, yes, pay taxes,” said Mike O’Rourke, publisher of Lehigh Valley Business.

[For a photo gallery of the event click here]

Previously announced winners also were honored at Tuesday’s ceremony in Center Valley:

  • Executive of the Year John Weidenhammer, president of Weidenhammer, a Wyomissing-based marketing and technology company.
  • Three new members of LVB’s Hall of Fame: C.F. Martin IV, C.F. Martin & Co. Inc.; Robert Oster, Concannon Miller & Co. PC (retired); and Craig E. Poole, DoubleTree by Hilton Reading Hotel.

O’Rourke described the winners and finalists shining examples of what business should be all about: “Solid determination, strong ethics, visionary leadership and deep commitment to the things that really matter, their customers, employees and one’s community.”

The presenting sponsor of the event was Highmark Blue Shield. Also sponsoring the event were ESSA Bank & Trust, Lehigh Valley Economic Development Corp., Kreischer Miller, NFP Property & Casualty Services, ASR Media and Rich Mar Florist.

Finalists and winners were chosen by an independent panel of judges: Peter Castagna, Hospital Central Services Corp.; Glenn Ebersole, strategic business development/marketing leader and executive; Cindy McDonnell Feinberg, Feinberg Real Estate Advisors LLC; and Tom Garrity Compass Point Consulting.

 In addition to the Executive of the Year award and Hall of Fame inductees, here is the list of winners and finalists, listed with their executive. 

Click HERE for the list of winners.

Also Popular on LVB

Leave a Comment


Please note: All comments will be reviewed and may take up to 24 hours to appear on the site.

Post Comment
View Comment Policy